Header Ads

President Aquino declares 18 Public Holidays in the Philippines in 2014!



Official Seal of the President of the Philippines

Malacañang recently released the Proclamation No. 655 to the public, declaring the official regular holidays, special (non-working) days and special holiday (for all schools) in the country for the year 2014. President Benigno S. Aquino III signed the Proclamation No. 655 with 18 public holidays for the year 2014 on September 25, 2013. Here are the following regular holidays and special days for the year 2014 after the jump.

PROCLAMATION NO. 655
DECLARING THE REGULAR HOLIDAYS, SPECIAL (NON-WORKING) DAYS, AND SPECIAL HOLIDAY (FOR ALL SCHOOLS) FOR THE YEAR 2014

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day
Araw ng Kagitingan
Maundy Thursday
Good Friday
Labor Day
January 1 (Wednesday)
April 9 (Wednesday)
April 17
April 18
May 1 (Thursday)
Independence Day
National Heroes Day
Bonifacio Day
Christmas Day
Rizal Day
June 12 (Thursday)
August 25 (Last Monday of August)
November 30 (Sunday)
December 25 (Thursday)
December 30 (Tuesday)
B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Chinese New Year
Black Saturday
Ninoy Aquino Day
All Saints Day
Additional special (non-working) days

Last Day of the Year
January 31 (Friday)
April 19
August 21 (Thursday)
November 1 (Saturday)
December 24 (Wednesday)
December 26 (Friday)
December 31 (Wednesday)
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary February 25 (Tuesday)

Note: The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations. The National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which day the holiday shall fall.

Source: The Official Gazette



Back to top

5 comments:

  1. wala bang RAM saving technology to? xD

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hi yung list ng sellers above, confirmed ba na nagbebenta sila nung BackBeat Go 2? Kasi tumitingin ako sa site nila wala akong makita. Kung bumili ka, can you confirm kung saan ka nakabili? Thanks.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Benjamin Jr. GorospeOctober 17, 2013 at 2:26 PM

    d naman totoo un e, pautot lang nila un:P, sa MT6589 processors integrated un

    ReplyDelete
  4. yeah me to just called several octagon and they don't have it.

    ReplyDelete

Powered by Blogger.