Header Ads

The undefeated online marvels take the spotlight at Tatt Awards 2k14

Tatt Awards 2k14

Held at the SMX Convention Center last August 8, 2014, this year’s Tatt Awards recognized the masters of reinvention with their strong social media presence that shaped the online world. More details after the jump.

From witty tweets to powerful blog entries and video posts, Tatt Awards heralds greatness online in 12 varying categories. With the guidance of 9 influential individuals making up the Tatt Council, alongside public that have voted online, Tatt Awards 2k14 finally place the spotlight on the following big winners:

  • Kimpoy Feliciano for The One
  • JaMich for YouTube Phenom Of The Year
  • Patrick Dee for Instagram Phenom Of The Year
  • Vice Ganda for Trending Twitter Phenom of the Year
  • Move.ph (Rappler) for Best Social Media Movement
  • YugaTech for Best Tech Blog
  • The Fat Kid Inside (Erwan Heusaff) for Best Fitness Blog
  • The Morning Rush for Best Podcast
  • Bamboo for Best Digital Music Artist
  • Mad House MNL for Best Lifestyle Blog
  • Tricia Gosingtian for Best Style Blog

Alongside the regular categories, Tatt Awards 2014 also teamed up with leading broadsheet Philippine Star for the special award, Supreme Trendsetter of the Year. Deliberation and voting came down to two winners – Baby Zion, son of hottest celebrity couple Richard Gutierrez and Sarah Lahbati and popular TV personality Vice Ganda.

“The exemplary contribution of the Tatt Awards winners to the online community is a true indication of inspiring individuals who continue to aim for greatness which Tattoo truly advocates even down to products and services.  Their immense passion to express themselves online gives us the motivation to continuously improve and provide the best tool for all customers to access the web and spark change.”, said Gilbert Simpao, SVP for Tattoo Broadband Business.

Guests enjoyed exciting performances featuring unique collaborations from Bamboo, KZ Tandingan, DJ Mars Miranda, Philippine All Stars, Motherbass, Nicole Asencio, Kean Cipriano and Miggy Chavez.

Bianca Gonzalez and Drew Arellano, two of the most distinguished personalities in social media, hosted Tatt Awards this year. Truly a star- studded affair, present in the event were celebrities and society movers like Vice Ganda, Sarah Lahbati, Richard Gutierrez, Annabelle Rama, Eddie Gutierrez, Ellen Adarna, Jim Paredes, Rajo Laurel and Tim Yap.

As the online mavericks continue their journey to greatness, Tatt Awards 2015 will surely be something to watch out for.

Back to top

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.